Skip to content

Well that’s all a lot more positive.

October 1, 2012

Having a much more positive time at the moment. Yes, I’m full of aches and pains and no, I’m not sleeping properly but today the consultant permitted me to have a glass of wine – YIPPEE! You have to take solace in these small things.  My steroids are being reduced again to 7.5mg tomorrow – I can’t wait to get off those nasty little pills.  Next week the cellcept goes up, but I can honestly say I’ve not noticed any side effects with that at all.

I had a fun weekend,  on Saturday we went on a segway experience and I haven’t laughed so much in ages – it was super, great fun.  Afterwards we went to see Killing Them Softly at the cinema which I really enjoyed too and I ate lots of Haribo too! My goodness me on Sunday I paid for for having such an active Saturday – it was all I could do to get out of bed and function, but sod it Saturday was worth it.

Generally feeling much better about things, all I need is for my business to stop stressing me out and I can hopefully get on a more even keel, just the small matter of a whole new ecommerce and fulfilment system to resolve in the next 2 weeks (and breathe…).

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

