Skip to content

It’s my party…

September 2, 2012

Yesterday I turned 35, not something I’m particularly pleased about but at least it was an excuse for being spoilt and I had a lovely day.  My husband gave me the lens I wanted, since I have decided that even though my eyesight is not brilliant I’m not going to let it put me off my photography hobby (it just means I need to take a few more shots than I used to to ensure I get some in focus!).   Some gorgeous flowers arrived in the morning from my Dad and step-mum and I spent some time praticising using my new camera lens taking some pics of them.  My mum came over and gave me lots of goodies including a pretty Cath Kidston bag and an SOS Talisman bracelet which I had wanted so I can keep a note of my medication safe.     We went to Newcastle Quayside in the afternoon and had a lovely Italian meal and I indulged myself with lots of food and wine and ‘forbidden dietary pleasures’.   In the evening we watched the Sopranos which we’re working our way through and loving.  Having had over 5 hours sleep the night before meant I felt able to enjoy the day without feeling completely wiped out. So all in all a pretty good day.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

